Weekly Live Sessions

Live Sessions

Sunday & Thursday Sessions

Time: 10am LA / 1pm NY / 6pm London / 7pm Madrid

Time zones: The Americas, Europe, Africa

Meeting password: rayoflight

August 2020

  • Saturday 1st: ChallengePhotographing the Mundane Part II 
  • Thursday 6th: General Photo Q&A
  • Sunday 9th: New Course: Advanced Composition Part II
  • Thursday 13th: General Photo Q&A
  • Saturday 15th: TBA
  • Thursday 20th: General Photo Q&A
  • Sunday 23rd: Challenge – Advanced Composition
  • Thursday 27th: General Photo Q&A

July 2020

  • Thursday 2nd: General Photo Q&A
  • Sunday 5th: New Course: Photographing the Mundane Part I
  • Thursday 9th: General Photo Q&A
  • Sunday 12th: ChallengePhotographing the Mundane Part I 
  • Thursday 16th: General Photo Q&A
  • Saturday 18th: New Course: Photographing the Mundane Part II
  • Thursday 23rd: General Photo Q&A
  • Sunday 26th:New Course: Advanced Composition Part I
  • Thursday 30th: General Photo Q&A

June

  • Monday 1st June: General Photo Q&A
  • Thursday 4th June: Long Exposure challenge critique
  • Sunday 7th June: The Light Monkeys website tour
  • Thursday 11th June: General Photo Q&A
  • Sunday 14th June: Image Potential in Lightroom Part 1 of 2
  • Thursday 18th June: General Photo Q&A
  • Sunday 21st June: Image Potential in Lightroom Part 2 of 2
  • Thursday 25th June: General Photo Q&A
  • Sunday 28th June: Challenge: Image potential in Lightroom

May

  • Sunday 3rd May: General Photo Q&A
  • Monday 4th May: General Photo Q&A
  • Thursday 7th May: Introduction to Lightroom – part 3 + I will set our first Monthly challenge 
  • Saturday 9th May: Understanding Exposures Part 1 of 3
  • Sunday 10th May: General Photo Q&A
  • Monday 11th May: General Photo Q&A
  • Thursday 14th May: Long Exposure Photography – part 1 of 2
  • Saturday 16th May : Understanding Exposures Part 2 of 3
  • Sunday 17th May: General Photo Q&A
  • Monday 18th May: General Photo Q&A
  • Thursday 21st May: Long Exposure Photography – part 2 of 2
  • Saturday 23rd May: Understanding Exposures Part 3 of 3
  • Sunday 24th May: General Photo Q&A
  • Monday 25th May: General Photo Q&A
  • Thursday 28th May: Critiquing Session: Lightroom Challenge
  • Sunday 31st May: General Photo Q&A
  •  

Future Dates for Upcoming Live Lessons:

Advanced Composition (Dynamic Symmetry):

  • Dates: July 5th, 12th and 26th
  • Time: 10am Los Angeles / 1pm New York / 7pm Paris

What Makes an Image Great?

  • Dates: August 8th, 15th and 29th
  • Time: 10am Los Angeles / 1pm New York / 7pm Paris

Digital Printing

  • Dates: September 6th, 13th and 20th
  • Time: 10am Los Angeles / 1pm New York / 7pm Paris

Street photography & Street portraits

  • Dates: October 4th, 18th and 25th
  • Time: 10am Los Angeles / 1pm New York / 7pm Paris


Understanding Colour

  • Dates: November 1st, 8th and 29th
  • Time: 10am Los Angeles / 1pm New York / 7pm Paris

Sunday & Thursday Sessions

Time: 10am LA / 1pm NY / 6pm London / 7pm Madrid

Time zones: The Americas, Europe, Africa

Meeting password: rayoflight